a smile today

May 27, 2011

Good news for a change! Not that I didn’t have anything else to be thankful for, but my bone marrow came back negative for the “c-word”. Praise the Lord!
I am still recovering from the biopsy I had on Wednesday. The surgery went great. Didn’t remember a thing this time. However, it is slightly more painful than the bone marrow biopsy, but I’m hanging in. Thank you so much for the prayers. I won’t hear anything back from my lymph node biopsy until the end of next week.

IN A NUTSHELL

  • Nothing in my bone marrow. whoo hoo!
  • Waiting for the results from my lymph node biopsy which we should find out by the end of next week
2 Responses to “a smile today”

  1. Robyn Steffen said

    awesome chez awesome!!!! This news makes me so happy this is so great. except one thing- A Smile EVERYDAY! We will get through this praising His name I love you pizzafoot πŸ™‚

  2. Amanda Howe said

    Cheslie,

    I’m reading your entries and remembering, two years ago, being in your shoes. I remember hearing the words, “you have c****r.” (I know you don’t like that word πŸ˜‰ ) I thought the exact same thoughts, “why me?…This wasn’t apart of my plan…Umm, c****r is expensive.” But, at the same time, you feel relieved to finally know what’s going on and you’re able to get a plan in place to get rid of this crap and on with your life. You’ve already won half the battle. And that’s keeping a positive attitude. I just want you to know that you and your family are in my prayers!! Please know that if you need to talk about anything or have questions, just give me shout.

    Prayers and hugs,
    Amanda

Leave a Reply

