showers of blessing

June 17, 2011

Tears came to my eyes as I read “A Lump in the Road” A Woman’s Courageous Journey in the local newspaper this morning. First of all, I have the most amazing best friends in the entire world: Kiley, Lauren, and Rebecca. We’ve known each other since we were 3 feet tall. Now we are all well into college and our lives in different places, but we are all still and will always be part one another’s home that we always come back to.

Secondly, with an abundance of prayers comes an abundance of blessings. If you read my last blog post, I found out this week that all of my medical expenses have been taken care of by Vanderbilt’s Assistance Program. And I realize that at the time the article in the paper was written, I did not have a way to pay for everything. So my lovely friends have set up a fund for me and are putting together a benefit concert. Wow! The power of prayer: Ask and you shall receive. Ask a bunch and you shall receive a bunch, I guess. Haha.

Well, I’m not sure that as much financial support is necessary as was initially anticipated. It is such a blessing to be able to say that! Though I still may have a hefty medical bill or two from the hospital back in Boone, God has more than taken care of my major expenses that are ahead of me. And though my income is non-existent at the moment, I’m sure that He will provide a way for me to cover my not-as-overwhelming expenses such as prescriptions, living expenses and moving all my stuff in North Carolina back to Tennessee. Thanks to all of you for caring so much about me to take the time to read what I have to say about all of the things I am experiencing during this season in my life.

I can’t help but think that the compassion and leap of faith that it took for my friends to write that article, start a fund, and work on a benefit concert for me had to do with the letter I got in the mail this week informing me of my financial assistance through Vanderbilt. And I know your prayers had everything to do with it.

“I will bless them and the places surrounding my hill. I will send down showers in thier season; there will be showers of blessing.” -Ezekiel 34:26

IN A NUTSHELL

  • I have an abundance of financial support. Thanks God!
  • My medical expenses are fully covered with the assistance of Vanderbilt
  • I still have expenses, though not nearly substantial, that I could use help paying for such as prescriptions, living and moving expenses, and a couple of medical bills from Boone, NC
  • My friends have set up a fund called the Cheslie Wilson Fund at Heritage bank in Kingston Springs. If you have any questions regarding donations you can contact Lauren Ensminger 615-812-9046| Rebecca Shew at 615-517-0921| Kiley Kosinski 615-533-0904
  • If I find myself in the situation of having more than enough money to cover all of my expenses, I’m not exactly sure how yet, but I will find a good way to use the excess to bless someone else perhaps in a similar situation or supporting a cancer organization
3 Responses to “showers of blessing”

  1. Leah said

    That is so great Cheslie! I am just continuously in awe of your strength and your faith in God who gives you that strength. We all love and miss you!!!

  2. nancy demaio said

    I have always been confident that God would supply all your needs! He is so faithful. You have been amazingly fatihful as well. It may be easy for some people
    to be angry with God in your situation. But you have instead looked at this as it should be, throught the eyes of God and claiming this as a journey. You have no idea what this will do for other people, only God knows. And I thank Him for you and for how so many will come to Him because of your witness. “Commit your work to the Lord and your plans will be established.” Proverbs 16:3

  3. Betsy Triggs said

    Following along with you and sending you prayers and love. Dr Betsy

Leave a Reply

